The football team showcased its talent all year by battling it out with the top teams in the state. This year they finished the season with a 7-4 overall record,a 3-1 league record and ranked 10th in the state. Maasai Maynor led the Marauders, which ended their season in the semifinal round theNJSIAA/Rothman Orthopaedics Non-Public, Group 4 playoffs. Maynor finish his final season with 2,036 passing yards, becoming SPP’s all time passing leader in the process. He also added 374 rushing yards, 25 passing touchdowns and three rushing touchdowns while Ayir Assante had a total of 817 yards on eight receptions and one interception. On the defensive end, Cody Simon had a total of 76 tackles, 3.5 sacks and two interceptions while Roman Oben Jr had 28 tackles and one sack. Damani Falconer added 62 tackles and one sack.

PostSeason Honors:

Offensive All-Super Football Conference United Red Division

First Team:

  • Maasai Maynor
  • Stanley Dennis
  • Ayir Asante

Second Team

  • Elijah White
  • Byron Shipman

Defensive All-Super Football Conference United Red Division

First Team:

  • Roman Oben Jr
  • George Rooks
  • Cody Simon
  • Adonis McGee

Second Team

  • Chase Jones

Honorable Mention

  • JJ Scocco

Related posts