Five seniors from the 2019 state champion Prep Football team made college commitments on the early National Signing Day for football, and two Prep Lacrosse seniors made commitments of their own. In all, 14 members of the Class of 2020 have officially made collegiate athletic commitments thus far.

Pictured above are the football commits (seated, left to right): Isaiah Wright (Rutgers), Ben Silver (Bryant), Cody Simon (Ohio State), and Colin Elliott (Bryant). Standing alongside Dr. Gomez, Coach Hansen, and Mr. DeAngelo is Byron Shipman (Holy Cross).

Simon, already an All-American selection, was named first team all-state by this week. Tahj Bullock was a second-team selection, and George Rooks third-team. Prep was also named Team of the Year.

Two senior Prep Lacrosse players also made commitments this week. Pictured above with Dr. Gomez, Coach Greg Morrissey, ’08, and Coach Hansen are Billy Note (Kean) and Andrew Williams (Merrimack).

Related posts